Our fifth Principle calls for “the use of the democratic process within our congregations,” and Unitarian Universalists emphasize democratic principles in our theology, history, and congregational independence. One way in which we express our congregational will is by using democratic processes in many areas of church programming and management. We apply the democratic process when the congregation votes on important issues such as: calling a new minister, making capital investments in church buildings, agreeing with the Black Lives Matter program, of becoming a Welcoming Congregation.

Please go to the Members/Governing Documents page if you want to read some of our governing documents.

Our Elected Leaders

The congregation as a whole elects new leaders once a year. Most of our elected leaders serve two-year terms; some serve three-year terms.

Congregation President

Vice President



Four At-Large positions

Please visit Contact Us for the names and email addresses of persons who currently hold these positions.